Overpowering Voice, Love

The words:

girl
LOVE
strange
sadness
surreal
metal
OVERPOWERING
abstaining
texting
VOICE

Small poem I just wrote with the UPPERCASE words:

Here’s to your voice, love

Overpowering my every sense
Making me blind
To all that lies ahead

Missing that voice, love

A voice so gentle,
A voice too calm
A voice to keep me
Forever in your arms

Let me hear thy voice, love
Let me feel it overcome
Every feeling I despise
Every worry I harbour
Every thought in my head
Every word on my lips

Keep me not from your voice, love
For never do I know
When I might stray
To paths I might regret

Stop me with your voice then, love
When you know it’s right
Like you always do

Right for me
& Right for you

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/17/daily-prompt-haphazard/

Tagged , ,

9 thoughts on “Overpowering Voice, Love

  1. […] Overpowering Voice, Love | Cofundrum […]

  2. mollygreye says:

    Aw… so romantic. I love this poem very much.

  3. […] Overpowering Voice, Love | Cofundrum […]

  4. […] Overpowering Voice, Love | Cofundrum […]

  5. […] Overpowering Voice, Love | Cofundrum […]

Leave a Reply

